March TBR 2018

Hey guys!! Hope you’re all well ๐Ÿ™‚ We just want to say thank you so much for following and interacting with our blog since we posted our first post not so long ago. We really appreciate it…A LOT! Today we bring you our very first Monthly TBR. In this post we will tell you all what we plan to read over the course of the month of March. – Caroline and Jennifer x

Caroline:

My TBR this month is:

-Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes;

Charlie Gordon is the first human test subject for surgery to increase his intelligence.

I have heard so many great things about this book and that it is meant to break your heart, so of course I’ve to read it!

-The Cruel Prince by Holly Black;

This is the first book in The Folk of the Air trilogy, and follows Jude, who lives in a world despised by faeries.

I love anything to do with faeries so of course I can’t wait to read this book! I’m also meeting Holly Black this month so I’m reading this in preparation for that!

-The Wren Hunt by Mary Watson;

Every winter Wren Silke is chased through the forest in a warped version of a childhood game, but this year is different.

When I read the blurb for this book I immediately had to buy it, it sounds so interesting, I can’t wait to start it!

-Shatter Me series (re-read) by Tahereh Mafi;

Juliette has a paralysing and killing touch.

All I have to say is WARNER!!

-Restore Me by Tahereh Mafi;

Juliette and Warner’s story continues in the fourth instalment in Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series.

I am so so so so excited to dive back into this series!!

These are all the books I hope to read this month all going well!:)

Jennifer:

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli-

This book is essentially about Molly Peskin Suso who has experienced many cases of unrequited love. Her sister Cassie gets a new girlfriend who has a funny flirtatious friend- Will. Turns out Molly has a co-worker…Reid who is a Tolkien Superfan. Who will she fall for? I have no idea but damn am I excited to find out:)

They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera-

September 5th – Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news – they’re going to die today. Both are strangers to each other but on their ‘End Day’ they look to make a new friend. Lucky for them there’s an app called the last friend app. Together they meet up to live a lifetime in a single day. I love Adams writing and it’s made me cry before so I have no doubt that this one will do the same. His books have a way of making me think differently about the world after I read them.

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven-

Theodore Finch wants to take his own life, Violet Malarkey is devastated by her sisters death. They meet on the ledge of the school bell tower and so their story begins. It’s only together they can be themselves. Violets world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?This book was gifted to me by Caroline for my birthday and she has given it so much praise so it’s only made me super intrigued to read it and see what it’s all about.

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black-

First in a new trilogy called The Folk of Air Trilogy, Jude and her sisters see their parents murderer in front of them. An assassin abducts the three girls and brings them to the world of Faerie. Jude soon discovers that in order to survive this dangerous new world she has to be as smarty and deceitful as the Fey themselves.Anything fairy related is good in my books and especially coming from the queen herself Holly Black (who I’m meeting this month).

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare-

The second instalment in The Dark Artifices trilogy. A shadowhunters life is bound by fury, constrained by honour. The world of a shadowhunter is a solemn pledge and no vow is more sacred than the vow that binds parabatai (warrior partners) – sworn to fight and die together but never to fall in love.Yes yes I know I should have never put this book off for so long, but I’m getting to it now…finally!

Well those are all the books we both plan on reading this month. All which are subject to change, we may switch or add one to the mix. All which will be revealed in our March wrap up at the end of the month! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great month, full of great books. Happy reading ๐Ÿ“š – Caroline and Jennifer x

Author: ATaleOfTwoBlogs

We are two bestfriends from Ireland, Caroline and Jennifer - both 21. Both of us are avid book readers and have been for the longest time. We finally decided to make a blog together where we will share all things bookish including reviews, tags, hauls, book event shenanigans and hopefully in the future some author interviews. To whoever is reading this, we hope you enjoy our blog posts and thank you for being here ๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š

6 thoughts on “March TBR 2018”

  1. I canโ€™t wait for Restore Me to come out too, Iโ€™m so ready for more Warner!

    The Cruel Prince was such a good read! Definitely my favorite Holly Black book so far, I canโ€™t wait for the Wicked King to come out next year ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I canโ€™t wait for Restore Me! I love that series so much! Iโ€™m excited to read The Cruel Prince and Wren Hunt, they both sound great! Happy reading to you too ๐Ÿ™‚ -Caroline x

      Like

Leave a comment